Thank you for your feedback.
I can confirm this bug which happens in a specific scenario, where the pre-recording already done on the unit, then you delete ALL songs from the HDD using the “delete single song” option.
If you use the format drive option, or if you leave any song on the drive this problem will not happens.
We’ll fix this with the next firmware release.
Thanks for the heads up