If I press the REC button in the middle of a recording (for example, between songs during a live set), is the data that has already been recorded completely saved in the same way as if I had pressed STOP and then REC again?
An example – I record one song (Take 1) and then press REC to start a new take for the next song. Halfway through the new song there is a glitch in the power supply and I lose power to the LR-16. Would I lose the data in the old take as well as the new one, or would my Take 1 data be safe on the USB stick or hard drive?
The device continuously stores the data to the USB drive. The data all the time on the drive (maximum couple of seconds can missing) When you create a new take the previous take are already saved to the drive.